From 1 - 2 / 2
  • Categories  

    The Bio-geographical provinces are internally homogeneous biogeographical regions of Finland. The number of regions is 21. The regions were spatially defined by an expert committee in 1930 as collections of municipalities. Consequently, the province boundaries follow the delineation of of municipalities in the 1930's including some enclaves, exclaves, and narrow stripes as the province boundaries have not been changed or updated since then excluding the cession of territory after the Second World War. All regions have names and abbreviations in Finnish, Swedish, and Latin. No other attribute data is available.

  • LUOMUS WMS is a WMS service providing geospatial information distributed by the Finnish Museum of Natural History. The use of the service is free and doesn't require authentication.